top of page

What are Chakras?

There are 7 chakras in the human body, each vibrating at a different frequency. Energy flows through the chakras from one part of the body to another. If your chakras are blocked, your energy can become stuck. Each chakra corresponds to a color and internal organ or body part.

energy healing be healthy with ana

First Chakra – base, root

Red – Energy. It stimulates brain wave activity, increases circulation, awakens us physically and energizes blood flow. It connects us to our physical self.

Second Chakra – sacral

Orange – Joy. Stimulates appetite, the colon, digestion, and physical relationships. It connects us to our emotional self.

Third Chakra – solar plexus

Yellow – Wisdom. Connects us to will and personal power. Improves mood, relieves depressions and helps in digestion. It connects us to our mental self.

Fourth Chakra – heart

Green – calming. Balances our nervous system, soothes and relaxes mental & physical states, and emotional relationships. Connects us to love.

Fifth Chakra – throat

Blue – cooling. Good for respiratory and throat infections. Counteracts hypertension. Tied to communication and speaking your truth. Connects us to holistic self.

Sixth Chakra – brow or third eye

Indigo – healing. Connected to foresight and intuition. Good for sinus problems and building immunity. It connects us to our unconscious self.

Seventh Chakra – crown

Violet – cleansing. It cleanses, strengthens, purifies and awakens the body. It connects us to our spiritual self.

Related Posts

See All


bottom of page